Wireless

TRAI: Maximum Subscriber Complaints Over Last 3 Years Against Airtel Followed By Reliance and Vodafone

India’s largest mobile operator Bharti airtel is also on top when it comes to subscriber complaints related to billing, metering and tariff-related issues and activation of value-added services without customer consent.

In the last three years, TRAI received as many as 3,571 complaints from Bharti airtel subscribers, 2,151 from Reliance customers and 1,896 from Vodafone Essar‘s clientele.

In all three years — 2008-09, 2009-10 and 2010-11 (up to December 2010) — the maximum complaints were against Bharti airtel.

Tata Docomo and Idea Cellular customers seemed to be the least dissatisfied, with 1,239 and 925 complaints, respectively, lodged against them.

The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) has been receiving complaints against telecom service providers with respect to various problems, including billing, metering and tariff-related issues, Minister of State for Communication and IT Sachin Pilot said in a written reply to the Lok Sabha.

TRAI has forwarded these complaints to the concerned service providers for necessary action.

The regulator has notified the Telecom Consumers Protection and Redressal of Grievences Regulations, 2007, which make it mandatory for every service provider to establish a three-tier system consisting of a call centre, nodal officer and an appellate authority for redressal of the grievances of telecom consumers, the minister said.

TRAI has issued a consultation paper seeking views from all concerned stakeholders in order to improve the effectiveness of the grievance redressal system and to protect the interest of consumers in the telecom sector.

Pilot also informed that a telecom operator can offer at any given time a maximum of 25 tariff plans in a service area and this is applicable on all segments of services and also for both post-paid and pre-paid subscribers.

Source: Economics Times

Discussion

4 thoughts on “TRAI: Maximum Subscriber Complaints Over Last 3 Years Against Airtel Followed By Reliance and Vodafone

  1. Sir/Madam,

    I am Manish Mundhra are using reliance smart connection from last 10 apporex year,mobile no 9883085441.

    On Dated 07/07/2013,Rs 90/- deducted from my account. I came to know that my money deducted my account on dated 08/07/2013.After that i call many time to customer care but any body not respond to my call.I call my brother and inform him all thing than he also call to customer care but no respond anybody.

    Now tell me Sir/Madam how we can save our money,when the leading telecom company and representive act
    like this.

    Please help me and support me to fight against this situation, we need your help and support.

    Thanking you,
    Manish Mundhra
    Kolkata
    +91 9883085441

    Posted by Manish | July 8, 2013, 1:56 PM
  2. No hearing on wrong deduction of balance & mental harassment caused by RELIANCE COMMUNICATION COMPANY
    Dear Sir,
    My self shrinivas arsola (9907461234), a customer of (SMART GSM, PRE PAID) since last 5 years , now i am facing the problem of deduction of amount from my balance without my concern from last few months. i had talked to customer care executives regarding this but they don’t told me the reason for dwduction.
    1. On 6th of April i had recharged my balance with of sum of 100/-, and on 7th of April 30/-Rs had been deducted from my balance (9907461234) without any reason. i want my deducted amount credited back to my account as soon as possible .and assure no such willful wrong deduction should be made in future.
    2. On 10/04/2011 afternoon again 20/- has been deducted from my balance without my concern.(9907461234)
    3. I am suffering form serious mental harassment by the conduct on company, as on emergency I was unable to contact to the persons I needed because of low balance.
    4. On 13/04/2011 I have received a call form the number (02230326200, 11:15am) from reliance customer care executive, they are blaming me that I had activated “reliance News” and other facilities which I had never did, I am using mobile set “NOKIA 1200” model which is black and white set which does not support any of the features about that company is telling, reliance customer care executives refuses to credit the deducted balance. .
    5. I am severely disappointed by the attitude of the Reliance company representatives towards customers. They had mind set for every illegal deduction they had done, they have to blame customers only.
    6. Sir this is not the matter of only 50/-, but the inconvenience that I suffered after deduction due to low balance that I can not able to do important call.
    7. Now what can I do and where do I go for justice, is customer will be looted every time in this country! Please guide me how can I get justice from your end.

    Thanks
    (Shrinivas arsola)

    Posted by shrinivas arsola | April 13, 2011, 1:43 PM
  3. it seems quite trivial to expect

    Posted by about us | March 18, 2011, 3:59 AM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Niche Marketing – 7 Simple Steps Of How To Effectively Write An Excellent Sales Page | Driving Traffic to Your Success - March 10, 2011

Leave a Reply

Older Pulses

Tweets

Stats

  • 43,631 hits
